Sunday, June 4, 2023

Three-day fair cum exhibition Modifest kicks off at Agrico


Jamshedpur, June 2: Jamshedpur MP Vidyut Varan Mahato today said it was the moral responsibility of all BJP workers to inform the people about various ambitious welfare schemes of the Central and state governments. He said India was developing fast under the able leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

He made the observation during the inaugural function of Modifest �Making of Developed India�, a fair-cum-exhibition organized at Agrico ground.

Mahato said the party members should reach out to the people and go door to door to ensure that people come to know about all government schemes. This would enable the people to avail the benefits intended to be passed on to them through government Ministries and departments, he said.

Mahato said information about the achievements of Narendra Modi government in the last three years should be spread far and wide. The purpose of Modifest is to make people aware about government schemes and encourage them to avail the benefits, he said.

The fair drew a large crowd of youths, especially at the selfie corner where visitors took selfie with cut outs of PM Modi. A total of eight stalls were put up at the fair. An LED screen installed at the venue displayed achievements of the BJP-led government. The various schemes and facilities highlighted at the fair include Mudra Yojana, Atal Pension Yojana, Jeevan Jyoti Beema Yojana, BHIM app, Ujala Yojana and Kaushal Vikas Yojana.

Also present on the occasion was the deputy commissioner of East Singhbhum Amit Kumar. The DC appealed to people to participate in the fair in large numbers and avail its benefits.

District BJP president Dinesh Kumar too, requested the people to visit the fair and utilize the opportunity to avail various government schemes.

He said the Modi government was dedicated to bring Antyodaya in the country.

Earlier, the fair was jointly inaugurated by the MP, DC and the BJP president. Among others present during the inaugural function included Sanjeev Singh, Kulwant Singh Bunty, Pawan Agrawal, Anil Modi, Rajesh Shukla, Mithilesh Singh Yadav, Birju Prasad and Khemlal Choudhary.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles