Thursday, December 7, 2023

Tagore House adjudged �Best� at Hill Top�s annual athletic meet

Jamshedpur, Dec 20: Hill Top School organized 34th annual athletic meet at Sumant Moolgaokar Stadium on Saturday.

The Theme for the meet was Sports for Unity & Peace. Chief Guest for the event was Sravan Kumar [Chairman of Hill Top School]. Several events were lined up for the day starting from nursery to the senior level students, support staffs and faculties were also involved in the events.

Tagore House was adjudged the best during the meet while Nehru House and Ashoka House won titles in March Past and Discipline respectively. During the Championship Shields event in the boys category Ankush Verma (Tagore House), Shivam Srivastava (Tagore House), Deepak Kumar (Akbar House) and Anikesh Kumar (Ashoka House) were the best athlete.

In the girls category Preeti Sharma (Nehru House), Deepika Singh (Akbar House), Jhanvi (Ashoka House) and Rimpa Mahato (Tagore House) were the best. Earlier in the day Opening Ceremony including raising of the flag by class 12 councilors Sumit Kumar & Shefali Roy , Oath Taking, etc. Oath administered by school president Abhijit Kumar.

March past was taken out and the contingent was led by plus two students followed by the following houses -Akbar, Tagore, Nehru , Ashoka. The march past contingent of Hill Top School who were the winners of the Inter School march past during the Independence Day & Republic Day celebrations 2014 at Sumant Moolgaokar Stadium were felicitated on the occasion.
Participants in Nationals were felicitated for their performance were Sandeep Pathak – National Volleyball � won Gold, Joydeep Nandi � National Athletics � won Bronze, Ankit Mahato � National Basketball � won Silver, Sumit Kumar � National Basketball � won Silver, Shubham Shekhar � National Basketball – won Silver, Yaqoob Khan � National Basketball and Nikhil Gupta � National Swimming.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles