Saturday, December 9, 2023

MYM Achievers� webinar on NEP 2020

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, Sept 7: The Achievers branch of Marwari Yuva Manch (MYM) on Sunday organized a webinar on the New national Education Policy (NEP) � 2020. The keynote speakers in the webinar were Dubai based Chartered Accountant Saurav Jawanpuria and CA Pratik Kothari. The chief guest on the occasion was the organization�s state president Abhishek Agrawal. The webinar was conducted by secretary CA Ravi Gupta. The welcome address was given by founder-president of the organization, CA Sugam Saraiwala. More than 100 persons participated in this online discussion.

The speakers, deliberated on the salient features of the NEP � 2020. They said that the National Education Policy had remained in force since 35 years and a change was the need of the hour. This change therefore assumed all the more importance. They observed, �Presently, the total expenditure of the GDP being incurred at present is 4.43 percent and the target presented in this new policy is 6 percent. With the enforcement of the NEP -2020 national research foundations would be set up those paving the way for research and innovation. The policy envisages vocational courses from class VI for students and students who are willing to participate in this training will undego internship. Moreover music and arts have found place in the new policy in the study curriculum.�

The keynote speakers stressed that the most important feature of NEP-2020 was the introduction of the �Multiple Entry and Exit System.� They explained, �If a student of engineering after pursuing the course for a period of three years or six semesters is unable to continue further formerly, as per the old policy, that student would gain nothing. But the new NEP-2020 with the multiple entry and exit system coming into force, a student will be entitled to a certificate in course of doing one year�s course, a diploma for two years and a degree after discontinuing after three/four years. This will bring down the dropout ratio of the country.�

Both the speakers further explained that the provisions provide for students doing a particular course who later opt for another stream can take a break for a fixed period and go for the course of their alternate choice and after completing the latter course can rejoin their former course from the point from which they had earlier opted out.

The organizing team for this webinar included MYM Achievers� state vice president Neha Patwari, state secretary Krishna Agrawal, state convener Arun Gupta, Ajay Chetani, Akash Agrawal, Anand Agrawal, Chetan Agrawal, Vikas Agrawal, Umang Agrawal and Pratik Agrawal. The vote of thanks was offered by Kamal Khemka.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles