Thursday, March 23, 2023

Jusco wins top prize


Jamshedpur, Nov 18: Jusco won the top prize for power at the Award function organized in New Delhi on 15 November 2013. Ashish Mathur, MD, JUSCO along with Sharad Kumar, GM (Power Services Division), Vijay Prakash Singh, DGM (Power Service Division) and KC Jha Chief (Power Services Division) received the award from Pradeep Kumar Sinha, Secretary, Ministry of Power, Governmnt of India who was the Chief Guest on the occasion.

CESC-Kolkata won the 2nd prize whereas Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company won the 3rd award under this category. 23 Discoms (Distribution Companies) from across the country had applied for the Award.

Jury for the Award comprised of M A Pathan, Ex. Chairman IOCL, H L Bajaj, Ex. CEA, Ex. Member of Board Nuclear Power Corporation, Partha Bhatacharya, CMD, Coal India Limited, CVJ Verma, DK Jain, Member of Board, NTPC, Soma Banerjee, Chief Editor of Economic Times.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles