Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Jamshedpur BJP demands demolition of Jugsalai water tank


Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, March 16: Jugsalai BJP Mandal president Hemendra Jain led a delegation and met Jugsalai Municipality Executive Officer JP Yadav handing him a letter of demands pointing out the various lacunas prevailing in the area.

BJP district general secretary Anil Modi told the Executive Officer, “The age old water tank on ME School Road is crumbling and could crash any day. The locality being thickly populated there was every possibility of loss to property, life and limbs. As such it will be better if the tank is pulled down at the earliest.”

The BJP delegation pointed out that the construction of a small culvert along the road connecting Jugsalai to Naya Basti in Bagbera was progressing at a snail’s pace as a result of which commuters across the two points were being forced to take a roundabout route to reach their destinations. It demanded quick construction of the culvert.

Leading the BJP Jugsalai Mandal delegation Hemendra Jaiiin stated that the door-to-door garbage collection measure was not being pursued effectively. He also pointed out that drains   in alleys should   be cleaned regularly. The branch roads in Jugsalai leading to the main road needed repairs and culverts are constructed over broken drains at many places in Jugsalai.

Replying to the delegates, Jugsalai Municipality Executive Officer JP Yadav said that the dilapidated water tank along the Jugsalai ME School Road would soon be pulled down as a letter to the effect had already been written to the PHED Department and the work had been sanctioned. He also informed that the small culvert under construction would soon be completed as work on it was going on at war footing. He assured the delegation that all problems would be resolved on priority basis.

The delegation included Anmol Sharma, Prakash Joshi, Nagendra Pandey, Pintu Agrawal, Ganesh Rabidas, Sundar Gupta, Sunil Sharma, Sailesh Jain, Shiv Sharma, Om Prakash Pathak, Sonu Tilawat, Tarwinder Bhatia, Aryan Sonkar, Abhijit Sarkar, Jagdish Rabidas and Santosh Kumar.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles