Saturday, September 18, 2021

CKP Division : Train services to hit from July 8

Jamshedpur, July 5 : In view of Pre Non-Interlocking and Non-Interlocking work at Rajgangpur station of Chakradharpur Division from July 8 to 11.The following train services will be regulated. Jharsuguda-Rourkela-JharsugudaPassenger will remain cancelled, Hatia-Jharsuguda Passenger will be re-scheduled to leave Hatia at 2 PM instead of of 11.45 am on July 10. Sambalpur-Rourkela DEMU Passenger will be controlled on July 8 for 20 minutes,Jharsuguda-Hatia Passenger will be controlled on July9 at Sonakhan for 25 minutes. Rourkela-Koraput Express will be controlled on July 10 between Rourkela and Kansbahal for 60 minutes. Dhanbad-Alappuzha Express will be controlled on July 10 between Rourkela and Kansbahal for 20 minutes.

“We have informed passengers beforehand about the block to be carried so the passengers can plan their trip accordingly,” noted an official. Chakradharpur is the highest revenue earning railway division in terms of freight in the country.

The Tatanagar station assumes importance in view because it is located on the Howrah-Mumbai main route. Several important trains travel via Tatanagar, including the high-profile Rajdhani Express and Duronto Express. The station sees a daily traffic of 90 mail, express and passenger trains, besides a footfall of more than 60,000 passengers.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles