Monday, March 20, 2023

Akbar House crowned ‘Best’ at Hill Top 35th annual athletic meet


Jamshedpur, Dec. 5: Hill Top School, Telco organized its 35th annual athletic meet on the theme Sports for Fitness & Elegance at Sumant Moolgaokar Stadium on Saturday, December 5.

The meet kicked off with School prayer. Chief Guest for the event was Mr. Sumant Sinha, GM, ER (W & CS), Tata Motors, Jamshedpur.

Opening Ceremony included raising of the flag by Class 12 councilors Rahul Das and Parwinder Kour, Oath Taking, etc. Oath administered by school president Sourodeep Ghosh.

The March past contingent was led by plus two students followed by Akbar, Tagore, Nehru and Ashoka houses.
The march past contingent of Hill Top School who were the winners of the Inter School march past during the Independence Day and Republic Day celebrations 2015 at Sumant Moolgaokar Stadium were felicitated along with Joydeep Nandi who won silver and bronze in National Athletics.

This was followed by ‘FITNESS FREAKS’ were drill was displayed by students of Classes II to IV. In Nursery Events – Healthy Shopping (Pair Race), PM’s Chair, Swachh Bharat(Pair Race) and Shake it Up was organized.

Amazing Aerobics a drill display by students of Classes V TO VII. LKG Events included- Hungry Monkey, Gentleman’s Day Out, Mom’s Love and Jack and Jill. In UKG Events- Industrious Ant, Clowning Around, Halloween and Where the beauty lies. Class I Events included- Krishna Sudama (Boys), Flowers And Butterflies (Girls), Beware ! (Boys) and Bridal Attire (Girls & Boys). Mixed Relay Events for Gopabandhu School and Hill Top Students (Gopabandhu Vidyapeeth is Partner school as mentee of Hill Top) were 4 x 100m Relay for Boys and 100m Race for Girl. Later Retreat was held.

In Faculty Event Gents (Tug of War)- 1st prize went to Mr. Vekatesh Murthy & group while2ndwas awarded to Mr. Rizwan Khan & group. In Ladies (Candle Run) 1st was Mrs. Geetha Sunil followed by Mrs. Leesa Thomas and Mrs. Kammila Vasanti. Best Athletes of A,B, C, D Div Boys- Ankush Verma Mandapati (TAGORE), Harsh Bhardwaj (TAGORE), Swayam Srivastava (NEHRU) and Vineet Kumar Mishra (AKBAR).

In Girls- Deepika Kumari Singh (AKBAR), Anjali Sheshadri (NEHRU), Harneet Bhamra (NEHRU) and Muskan Kumar (TAGORE).

Ashoka House was declared the discipline house, Akbar House won the March past while Akbar House was adjudged the Best House of the 35th annual athletic meet.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles