Saturday, January 29, 2022

Several trains in Chakradharpur division rescheduled, diverted and cancelled

Jamshedpur, April 7: Several trains in the Chakradharpur division of South Eastern Railway (SER) has been rescheduled, diverted and cancelled during a 9-hour shutdown from 9 am to 6 pm tomorrow ( Saturday).

The changes have been made due to a technical shutdown ( usually referred to as traffic-cum-power block) to facilitate the launching of a flyover girder for the new third line project between Adityapur and Gamharia railway stations.

According to a circular issued by SER headquarters, safety related construction work would also be carried out simultaneously during the shutdown between Lotapahar-Chakradharpur, Barabambo-Chakradharpur and Adityapur-Tatanagar.
As per information nine trains including Hatia – Tatanagar Passenger , Tatanagar – Chakulia Passenger, Tatanagar – Gua Passenger, and Howrah-Purulia Lalmati Express will remain cancelled while three trains will run on a diverted route.

The Howrah-Pune Duronto Express will be diverted via Kharagpur – Midnapur-Adra-Purulia-Kotshila-Hatia and Bondamunda while the Ranchi-Howrah Intercity Express will be diverted via Purulia-Adra and Midnapore.

The rescheduled list includes Danapur-Tatanagar Express which will leave Danapur at 8 am instead of 6 am. The Tatanagar- Jammu Tawi Express will be rescheduled from Tatanagar at 6.35 pm instead of 2.50 pm. The Tatanagar-Rourkela-Alappuzha Express will be rescheduled to leave Tatanagar at 6.45 pm instead of 3.30 pm. The Tatanagar-Bilaspur Passenger will be rescheduled by one hour . The train will leave Tatanagar at 6.45 pm.

About half-a-dozen trains would be short-terminated. The Howrah-Barbil Janshatabdi Express will be short terminated at Tatanagar. Hence, the train will remain cancelled between Tatanagar and Barbil. The Howrah-Titlagarh Ispat Superfast Express will be short terminated at Tatanagar and will return to Howrah from Tatanagar.

Apart from this the Dhanbad-Tatanagar Express will be short terminated at Kandra while the Asansol-Tatanagar MEMU Passenger will be short terminated at Adra railway station. The Barkakana- Tatanagar passenger will be short-terminated at Gamharia and the Kharagpur-Tatanagar Passenger will be short terminated at Jhargram railway station.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles