Saturday, January 29, 2022

SCCI delegation meets SSP, complains of deteriorating law and order conditions in Jamshedpur

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, Dec 6:  On Monday, a delegation of Singhbhum Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SCCI) met Senior Superintendent of Police Dr M Tamil Vanan in his office and apprised him of the adverse law and order situation continuously deteriorating further in Jamshedpur. The delegation  stated that the L&O situation was disconcerting and demanded quick remedial measures to curb the occurrences of almost routine instances of thefts, dacoity and snatching. The delegation expressed SCCI’s anger over the incident of theft in the textile godown at Jugsalai and robbery in the office of the scrap dealer and chamber member a day earlier and demanded the early arrest of the criminals involved in this incident.

The Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) after hearing the SCCI delegation gave official assurance that the district police were engaged in the investigation of the incidents and the guilty would be brought to book soon enough and the money taken away from the almirah would be returned once the culprits were caught. Dr Vanan said that some suspected persons were caught and the police were interrogating them. The police would apprehend the criminals once the suspects spilled the beans and will be done shortly. The SSP said that the police were working assiduously to check criminal activities.

The delegation also urged the administration to eradicate the instances of snating along the Marine Drive,  to impro ve and realign the city’s traffic system and installation of more CCTVs to keep better eye on the city’s L&O situation.

 The SCCI delegation assured the Top Cop that the organization would always be ready to cooperate with the police whenever the need arose.

The SCCI delegation included Vice President Mukesh Mittal, Honorary General Secretary Manav Kedia, Nitesh Dhoot, Mahesh Sonthalia, Former President Suresh Sonthalia, Secretary Sanwarmal Sharma, Treasurer Kishore Golchha, Satyanarayan Agarwal, Vinod Sharma and Anil Chaudhary.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles