Friday, December 1, 2023

Psychopathic killer constable arrested along with three others for serial murders

Jamshedpur : In a startling revelation the district police arrested four persons who were responsible for the crimes like murder, and firing across the steel city. The constable No 1885 Anjan Shukla was the mastermind behind the serial crimes and has been labeled as Psychopathic killer.

Those arrested included a police constable, Anjan Kumar Shukla (30), who was presently posted at Golmuri police line. The other three were identified as Mangal Tiwary, Manish Pandey, and Kanhaiya Jha.

The police have also recovered three fire-arms, including two pistols of 7.65 range and huge quantity of ammunition, one sim card, one cell-phone and two stolen bikes from their possession.

Addressing deputy inspector general (DIG) Kolhan, Mohammed Nehal said that the arresting is a big achievement for the police. Those arrested were involved in nine crime cases including the murder of Tata Motors Limited’s executive Brajesh Sahay and Tata Steel executive Ratnesh Kumar.

“As per our investigation constable No 1885 Anjan Shukla was the mastermind behind the serial crimes and the rest three accused would assist Pandey in getting the crime plan executed,” said the DIG.

Nehal lauded the efforts of senior superintendent of police, Amol V Homkar and superintendent of police (city) Karthi S and deputy superintendent of police (law and order) VN Singh in cracking the mystery.

Nehal, when queried, said that the constable Shukla had started committing the crime after he was suspended in October 2013 and continued with the crime even after he was reinstated in the police department in May this year.

The last crime, the gang had committed was on July 21 when it had demanded Rs 20 lakh from a Tata Motors Ltd’s contractor Satish Prasad and had threatened him with dire consequence.

According to Nehal, the extortion call made to the contractor was the turning point for the police to nail the gang finally. “After getting a complaint from the contractor the senior SP had set up a team of police officers and put the callers’ cell-phone on surveillance.

The shooting incidents on the executives started last year with Tata Steel manager (urban services) Vipul Kumar being shot at and critically injured on the night of November 23 outside United Club in Bistupur.

After which followed TML Drivelines (a subsidiary of Tata Motors) executive Brajesh Sahay (40), who was shot dead by two armed assailants in front of his bungalow on Dalma Road at Nildih under Telco police station area on February 23 night.

While on March 10, equipment maintenance department executive Ratnesh Raj was shot at and injured near Ghorabandha.

Details of arrested
The four arrested accused include Police Anjan Kumar Shukla son of Lalit Shukla and Ramjani resident of Shubhash Nagar, Chotta Govindpur under Parsudih Police Station . Second Manish Pandey alias Roshan son Jayendra Pandey resident of Sai Mandir Road, Shubhash Nagar under Parsudih Police Station. Third Mangal Tiwary son of Markandey Tiwari resident of Shubhash Nagar, Chotta Govindpur under Parsudih Police Station. The fourth arrested Kanhaiya Jha alias Dilkushh Jha son of Dayanand Jha resident of Kailash Nagar under Burmamines Police Station.

Recovered Goods
Police recovered several homemade guns and live bullets from the four arrested. The list includes 7.65 bore two homemade guns, One 9MM country pistol, Seven live bullets of 7.65 bore, Two live bullets of 9MM, Sim and mobile phone used for extortion, One purse which included Identity card of Anjan Shukla, Illegal ID card used to buy sim cards, Two Motorcycles one was without number and other JH05AL/6658.

Police officers to be felicitated
Mohammed Nehaluddin Police Station incharge Golmuri, Kamleshwar Pandey Police Station incharge Telco, Suman Anan of Telco, Dayanand Kumar Police Station incharge Parsudih, Ratnesh Mohan Thakur Police Station incharge Govindpur, Birsingh Munda Police Station incharge Birsanagar, Shambhu Gupta Prasad Police Station incharge Sidhgora, Mohammed Tanjil of Golmuri Police Station and Swapan Kumar Mahato of Birsanagar Police Station.


Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles