Tuesday, February 7, 2023

New Viswakarma Samaj Committee meets SDO


Jamshedpur: The newly elected committee today met SDO Chandan Kumar and presented a bouquet to him and thanked him for ensuring a peaceful general body meeting and committee elections of the Samaj.

It may be mentioned here that the Vishwakarma Samaj held a general body meeting followed by the election of office bearers on Sunday October 21 between 1 pm and 7 pm at the Sidgora Town Hall. The SDO had deputed magistrate Krishna Nandan Prasad to supervise the general body meeting and the subsequent elections.

Samaj president Kewat Sharma, Parmahans Sharma and Dev Nath Sharma were the observers at the event.

The Vishwakarma Samaj delegation that met SDO Chandan Kumar, was led by newly elected general secretary Madan Sharma and included Surendra Sharma, Ritu Sharma, Vijay Sharma, Sanjiv Sharma, SRK Sharma, Sriniwas Sharma, Ganesh Sharma, Dhananjay Sharma, Santosh Sharma, Pankaj, Shyam Prakash, Srikant Sharma and Raja Sharma. The new committee of the Manch elected on October 21 Arjun Sharma as president, Madan Sharma as general secretary.

The Manch’s youth forum executives elected were Sanjay Sharma (president), Surendra Sharma (general secretary) and Arun Sharma (treasurer).

The new women’s wing of the Manch includes Ritu Sharma (president) and Sunita Devi as the general secretary.

The incoming committees were administered the oath of office the Manch.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles