Tuesday, June 6, 2023

District Police Association election on June 18


Jamshedpur, June 14: East Singhbhum district Police Association election will be held on Sunday, June 18. Lobbying for the upcoming election has intensified as Budhram Oraon group and Narayan Singh group will try luck in the polls.

Total of 590 voters will cast their votes were Sergeant major-1, Police Inspector-29, Sergeant-3, Police sub inspector-121 and Assistant inspector-436.

The election will be held for five post of Police Association namely-President, Vice President, Secretary, joint secretary and treasurer.

Budhram Oraon group has released the list of its candidate and Budhram will fight for the President post. For the pist of vice president SI Shivshankar Ram, for the post of Secretary ASI Santosh Kumar Mahato will try his luck, for the post of joint secretary ASI Gopal Pandey and for the post of treasurer ASI Ajay Kumar Singh have been made the candidate.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles