Saturday, April 17, 2021

12 trains traveling via Chakradharpur division to remain cancelled on April 22

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Jamshedpur, April 19: Train movements in Chakradharpur railway division of South Eastern Railway ( SER) will be affected for upto six hours on Saturday (April 22), from 12 noon to 6 pm.

The services will be hit due to installation of a flyover girder for the new third line project between Adityapur and Gamharia stations, in adjoining Seraikela-Kharsawan district.

According to information, a low height subway would also be launched simultaneously during the ” Traffic-cum-power block ” between Rajkharsawan and Barabamboo railway stations which falls under the same railway division.

Officials at Garden Reach, the Kolkata-based headquarters of SER today said that movement of trains would be affected in both the Up and Down lines during the traffic-cum-power block.

According to a circular issued by SER today, as many as a dozen trains will remain cancelled on April 22. The trains include Jhargram-Midnapore MEMU Passenger, Tata-Gua Passenger, Hatia-Tata Passenger, Tata-Kharagpur MEMU Passenger, Tata-Chakradharpur Passenger, Tata-Chakulia Passenger, Howrah-Purulia Express and Purulia-Jhargram Express.

The Howrah-Titlagarh Ispat Superfast Express will be short-terminated at Tatanagar railway station. The train will return to Howrah from Tatanagar as per its schedule time in the afternoon.

The Dhanbad-Tata Express will be shot-terminated at Kandra railway station while the Asansol-Tata MEMU will be short-terminated at Adra railway station. The Barkakhana-Tata Passenger will be short-terminated at Gamharia while the Barbil-Tata Passenger will be short-terminated at Rajkharsawan railway station.

The Howrah-Mumbai Gitanjali Express will be made to halt for half-an-hour instead of its scheduled five minutes stoppage at Tatanagar railway station while the Durg-Danapur South Bihar Express will be controlled for about one-and-half -hours at the Chakradharpur railway station.

As per the circular over half-a-dozen trains will run on a rescheduled time. The trains include Barbil-Howrah Janshatabdi Express, Danapur-Tata-Express, Tata-Jammu Tawi Express, Tata-Alleppey Express, Tata-Bilaspur Passenger and Chakradharpur-Howrah Passenger.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles