Thursday, October 6, 2022

Telco Swingers wins first T 20 veteran cricket tournament

Jamshedpur, April 12: Telco Swingers beat Sonari Googly by 20 runs to crown champions of 1st T 20 Veterans Cricket Tournament final played under the banner of Jamshedpur Veterans Sports Club at Keenan Stadium on Sunday. Tournament got the support of Sports Department of Tata Steel.

Sonari Googly won the toss and decided to field first. Telco Swingers scored 155 for 9 in 20 overs match were Homiyar Dumasia scored 28, Ravi Ranjan 17, Zubin Palia 21, Deepak Jana 11, Ashish Kumar Gupta 25 and Vasudevan scored 29 runs. From Sonari Googly: bowlers S Pramanick, Pratap Sinha and Sanjeev Kr Singh took 1 wicket each by giving away 13, 7 and 7 runs respectively.

Chasing 156 to win Sonari Googly managed to score 137 for 7 in 20 overs match and lost the match by 20 runs. Dr. Bhanu Swain scored 16 runs, Dr. Asif Ahmad 17, Manas Bhar 23 and S K Pramanick was not out on 11.

Telco Swingers bowlers : Amitabh Choudhary took 2 wickets for 10 runs. Ravi Ranjan, Shailesh Upadhyaya, Homiyar Dumasia and Charanjeet Singh took 1 wicket each by giving away 17, 21, 9 and 13 runs respectively.

Match was played in colour dress & with white cricket balls.

Umpires for the tournament were – Sanjay Kumar Mishra. Animesh Mukherjee and Krishna.

Shubhenjit Chouhary, MD, Tata Pigments was Chief Guest and distributed the prizes to winners.

Man of the Final award was given to Homiyar Dumasia while Man of the Tournament went to Vasudevan who scored 47 runs in tournament.

Avinash Kumar, Hony Secretary, JVSC conducted the entire tournament and was ably supported by Rabindra Sah, J Behera, R K Mishra, Hetram Sharma, Anuj Singh, Nixon Kumar, Mahesh Jha and M N Mullick.

Avinash Kumar given thanks on behalf of JVSC Club to all participants, Umpires, Ground Staffs, Zakir, First Aider, Head Sports & Sports Dept. Tata Steel and all those who had supported in making it successful.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles