Friday, December 8, 2023

Samridh Sen strolls to Beldih Juniors Golf title 2017

Jamshedpur, April 7: Tollygunge Club’s Samridh Sen scored an emphatic seven stroke victory at Beldih Juniors 2017, the second event of the IGU East Zone Feeder & Sub Junior Tour here at the Beldih Club on Friday.

Samridh shot a second round 81 to finish with a gross of sixteen-over 160 to beat of the field comfortably. Sanu Das took the runners up spot at 167 followed by the state hopefuls Shaurya Ekka of Ranchi and Sukhraj Khanuja from Beldih Club in tied third a further eight strokes behind at 175.

Arya Vardhan Gupta captured the Category B title over Arav Sanghavi by three strokes after carding 182 to finish seventh overall.

Amongst the locals, Pratham Choudhary finished sixth with 182, Karan Chowdhary finished tenth with 187 and Aryaman Singh finished 16th with 229.

Category C was won by Garv Lakhmani by eight strokes eventually after carding a gross of 168 followed by Ramayush Ray in the runners up spot. Aryavir Singh of Beldih finished ninth at 192 and Vivek Tiwary 15th at 212 and Aryan Gautam a stroke behind in 16th.

Rishi Biswas captured the Category D with 185 followed by Anshul Mishra in second and Gokul Choudhary of Beldih in third. Category E saw a Beldih 1-2 with Aryamann Singh taking the winner´┐Żs plaque and Yasin Barkat in second.

Amongst the Girls, Vibha Nath captured Girls A&B title as also the Category B with Tanisha of Beldih took home the Category C title. Sana Hussain won the Category D event by a massive 23 strokes.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles