Friday, December 1, 2023

Rakesh Sahu�s team tastes success in rural areas

Jamshedpur: The results of elections held recently to elect office-bearers of district youth Congress committee were announced on Wednesday. The team of Rakesh Sahu, who is contesting the election for the post of state general secretary of Youth Congress Committee, has emerged victorious in rural areas of the district.

Abhishek Mishra has been elected president for the Baharagora Assembly constituency, sources said. Anup Mana and Nirmal Patro were elected presidents from Ghatsila and Potka Assembly constituencies. The supporters of Rakesh Sahu have secured the posts of vice president and general secretary.

Expressing joy over the victory, Sahu alleged that the district Congress president Vijay Khan and youth Congress leader Paritosh Singh had given Rs 1000 each to the voters to secure their votes in favour of their choice candidates.

Congratulating party voters, Rakesh Sahu said money power had succeeded in defeating laborious leaders.

Soon after the results were announced, the successful candidates congratulated each other by smearing abir and gulal on their faces outside Tilak Pustakalaya.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles