Sunday, December 10, 2023

PSZMS to sponsor poor students, organize Kavi Sammelan on March 27, Rajasthan Divas on March 30

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, March 4: At the first executive committee meeting of the Purvi Singhbhum Zila Marwari Sammelan (PSZMS) held on Thursday at the Rajasthan Bhawan in Bistupur chaired by president Ashok Modi, some major issues were discussed and decisions taken. It was decided that any student between classes 1 and 5 of the community finding it difficult to pursue further education would be provided free schooling. They would be allowed to take free admission in Govind Vidyalay in Tamulia that will be sponsored by the district body.

It was also decided in the meeting on Thursday that a Hasya Kavi Sammelan would be organized on Saturday, March 27 in which popular poets Gaurav Sharma, Gauri Mishra and Akhilesh Dwivedi would participate to tickle the funny bones of the audience.

On Tuesday, March 30, Rajasthan Divas would be organized. All the programmes would be organized keeping in view COVID protocols.

It was stated in the course of the meeting that out of the 12 PSZMS branches, four new committees had taken charges while for the rest new committees would be formed and would take charge by March 31.

Conducting the meeting, the district general secretary Arun Gupta gave an update on the work done in the past two months. He also said that in order to make the organization stronger a membership drive would be undertaken to raise the number from the current 672 to 1,000 members.

Plans for future projects to be undertaken were broadly discussed in the meeting that was attended by 60 members including state and district office bearers, executive members, patrons, branch presidents and general secretaries, branch presidents and secretaries of the various units of Marwari Yuva Manch and branch representative from Jadugoda and Ghatshila. Among those present in the meeting also included Ashok Bhalotia, Nirmal Kabra, Umesh shah, Brahmdutt Sharma, Mahabir Agrawal, Sanwarmal Sharma, Naresh Modi, Vijay Khemka, Sangita Mittal, Manisha Sanghi and others. The vote of thanks was offered by PSZMS secretary Anand Agrawal.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles