Wednesday, September 27, 2023

Little Flower School ace “Ecstasy 2018”

Himalayan Paths

Jamshedpur: Little Flower School (LFS) was declared the overall champions of interschool festival “Ecstasy 2018”.

The budding talents of the various schools of the town participated in the day long event organised by DAV Public School, Bistupur in the campus.

The event was a great success as it provided a platform to more than 416 students to showcase their skills in different fields. The programme started with the of ceremonial lamp followed by a floral welcome of the Chief Guest Dr. R. Bharat, a well known cosmetic surgeon, the past President and Director General of Rotary Club, Jamshedpur.

A scintillating welcome dance was performed by the students of host school. The Principal, in her welcome speech emphasized the relevance of the programme and said that love and bond of togetherness bring us close. She also expressed her pleasure on the theme � ‘Indian’ provided to the fiesta and Indian delicacies available at various stalls were savoured by one and all.

The Guest of the occasion, Dr. R. Bharat, in his address, said that he feels proud when he looks back to his journey as he still cherishes long lost days of school life. He also emphasized that in such inter school cultural carnival schools not only compete and win but also learn from their mistakes.

He informed the students about the significance of the day i.e., Sardar Patel’s Birthday and inspired the students by emphasizing the importance of determination, peace and firm will.

The talent show was additionally arranged in dancing, singing, quizzing, painting, robotics etc. A stupendous performance by the Rajasthani Qawwals of international repute associated with SPIC MACAY overwhelmed the gathering and was greatly cheered by all.

The day long bonanza of events came to an end with the Prize Distribution-cum-Valedictory Ceremony which commenced with the most sought-after Band performance by the students. With this, festivity came to a halt.

The Chief Guest, Dr. R. Bharat and the Principal of the school felicitated the winners of various events. The overall championship was bagged by Little Flower School, Telco whereas Rajendra Vidyalaya was declared the runners up. The Chief Guest congratulated the participants for their laudable achievements and mentioned about the recognition given by the host school to foster learning.

The volunteers and incharges not only has a gala time during the event, but also shared some candid moments with the Chief Guest as he declared the next day, the 1st November, 2018 a holiday. The programme came to a conclusion with the vote of thanks proposed by Sweta Pathak Head Girl of the school followed by the National Anthem.

The participating schools were- Shiksha Niketan, DAV Public School, NIT Campus, Adityapur, Kerala Public School, Kadma, DAV PS, Baharagora, Central Public School, Adityapur, S D S M School for Excellence. Jamshedpur Public School, Motilal Nehru Public School, Sakchi, Kerala Samajam Model School, Narbheram Hansraj English School, Bistupur, Little Flower School, Telco, Rajendra Vidyalaya, Mt. Litera Zee School, DBMS (English Medium) School, Baldwin Academy, Kadma, JUSCO School, Kadma and DBMS (Hindi Medium) School.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles