Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Legislator is a conduit to report and rectify problems: Saryu Roy

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, Jan 3: East Jamshedpur legislator attended a function organized by the Lakshminagar unit of Bharatiya Janata Morcha on Sunday in Jhagru Bagan Shiv Mandir premises to hear the lingering problems of the residents who attended the meeting in large numbers.

The residents raised several problems that had been reported but no recourse had been taken to ameliorate the issues. They pointed out that the roads were in very bad shape and were difficult to commute on, inadequate street lights and broken drains leading to wastes being jammed.

Legislator Saryu Roy, after hearing them assured that all the problems raised by them would be attended to one at a time. He said that various projects and development work had been slowed down because of the prevailing COVID pandemic but with the corona graph gradually receding, activities in these lines would be speeded up. The East Jamshedpur legislator observed, “The local residents have a major part to play in the locality’s development. A legislator is only a conduit. For solution to problems and to ensure that such problems do not recur people have to be organized. People have to be aware of these problems and must point these out to their representatives. The local youth should take some time out of their other preoccupations and find out about the problems and report them to us. There will certainly be solutions to the problems.”

The large number of Jhagru Bagan residents and those of nearby localities were excited to have Saryu Roy in their midst.

The event was presided by senior BJM leader Vinod Rai. The proceedings were conducted by Amresh Kumar while Navin Kumar offered the vote of thanks. Those present on the occasion were BJM district president Subodh Srivastav, Ram Narayan Sharma, Ajay Sinha, Sudhir Singh, Amit Sharma, Devnath Sharma, Navin Kumar, Jiyut Sharma, Pankaj Singh, Bihari Mistry, Rajuji, Ram Singh, Guddu Singh, Raju Singh, Sanjiv Kamath, Anand Kumar, Sanjay Kumar, Sanjay Singh, Champa Devi, Munna Devi, Shima Mishra, Jitendra, Arjun Prasad, Birbal Sahi, Manoj Pandey, Somnath Sah and many locality residents.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles