Thursday, October 21, 2021

Kayasth Samaj does not need reservation: Chaudhary Jitendra Nath Singh

National Executive meeting of All India Kayastha Mahasabha organized

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, Sept 12:  The National President of All India Kayasth Mahasabha, Chaudhary Jitendra Nath Singh, advocated provision of reservation on economic basis instead of caste-based reservation in the country. He said, “The root cause of caste-based reservation is vote politics, so this system should be stopped. This puts a brake on the development of the country,” he said during an interaction with the media on the second and final day of the two day national executive conference of Akhil Bharatiya Kayasth Mahasabha (ABKM) at the Chitragupt Bhawan in Sonari on Sunday, September 12.

Chaudhary Jitendra Nath Singh said, “More than 70 years have passed since the country’s independence and the framing of the  Constitution. Recently in Uttar Pradesh, an announcement was made to include Muslims and Kayasths in the OBC category and give them the constitutional benefits under the category. Kayasths are able to get jobs or other facilities on their own. So they don’t need reservation. No state government should try and include Kayasth community in the OBC category.”

The ABKM National President appreciated the efforts of State President AK Srivastava in organizing the National Executive successfully. He termed Srivastava as “the property of the society.” In a lighter vein he observed, “Even at such a young age, the passion AK Srivastava shows towards the society is commendable and the new generation of the society needs to learn from this young veteran.”

Information about the construction of Chitragupt temple

 The temple of Lord Chitragupt, the reigning deity of Kayasth community, is being constructed in the Sainath Devsthanam premises at Ghorabandha in Telco.  The city’s first Chitragupt temple will be installed here. In response to a question related to the construction of this temple, the ABKM National President, Chaudhary Jitendra Nath Singh said that he was not aware of it, because the organizers did not give him that information. National General Secretary Arun Srivastava, National Senior Vice President OP Srivastava, State President AK Srivastava and State General Secretary Ajay Srivastava were also present at the press conference. State General Secretary Ajay Srivastava, State Youth Cell President Abhimanyu Prasad, National Secretary Subodh Srivastava, District President Anoop Ranjan, District General Secretary Shyam Bihari Lal, Organization secretary Sanjeev Srivastava and Basant Srivastava were the other members of the organizing committee of the two-day ABKM national executive meeting.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles