Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Jamshedpur: Special camp to include voters name in the electoral roll 


Final electoral roll to be published on January 5

Jamshedpur, November 20:  Following Election Commission directive, a special camp was organized on Sunday at all the polling stations in the district to include the names of the left out voters in the voter list.

Booth Level Officers (BLOs) were present at all the centers from 9 am to 4 pm. During this, all the Election Returning Oficer (EROs) and AEROs inspected the work going on at the polling booths and also gave necessary guidelines to the BLOs.

BDO Dumaria Sadhucharan Devgam and CO Ramnaresh Soni reached out to the voters working in the fields and inspired them to register their names in the voter list by harvesting money and informed about the campaign going on in the district. ADM Law and Order Nandkishore Lal reviewed the works going on at various polling stations of Potka and Dumariya block.

Sub-Divisional Officer Dhalbhum. Piyush Sinha went door to door in Jamshedpur East Assembly Constituency and appealed to the voters to register their names in the voter list, during this Executive Magistrate Sumit Prakash and Santosh Kumar were also present.

SDM Ghatshila Satyaveer Rajak, BDO Jamshedpur Sadar Praveen Kumar, CO Amit Srivastava, CO Potka Imtiaz Ahmed and other senior officials also took stock of the special camp organized at the polling stations.

Form 6 (for adding the name of new voters), Form 7 (for deletion of name, dead-moved), Form 8 (for correction of name, age and other errors) by voters at all polling stations in the district, Form 8A (one Application submitted for change of address in Assembly constituencies itself.

Significantly, as per EC directive a special revision program of voter list is being run in the district so that no person is deprived of his right to vote. Young voters who have completed 17 years of age can also apply for inclusion of their names in the voter list. Under the Electoral Roll Special Brief Revision-2023 programme, the final publication of the Electoral Roll will be done on January 5, 2023. For this, the draft electoral list has been published in all the polling stations. The period for submission of claims and objections related to this is from November 9, 2022 to December 8, 2022. The claims and objections received are to be settled on December 26.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles