Monday, December 11, 2023

Ishita, Aastha, Riya and Pritam bag All round Excellence award

Jamshedpur, April 29: The Annual Prize Night of S.D.S.M. School for Excellence was held at the school premises on Friday.

The function began with the lighting of the lamp by the Chief Guest R. Ravi Prasad, President, Tata Workers� Union and distinguished guests B. K. Dinda, S. K. Choudhary and the School Managing Committee Members, Chairman Diwakar Singh, School Manager Dr. Nirmala Shukla, Principal Moushumi Das and the Vice-Principal Ragini Singh.

The annual report of 2015-16 was presented by the Principal where she emphasized on quality teaching and better social behavior. The evening began with the welcome dance which depicted about the preservation of cosmic world and unveiling 1st of the �Panorama�, Play �Daadi Ka Jhhola� by teacher Vijay Bhushan.

An inspiring and motivating speech was given by the Chief Guest and thereafter Prizes were distributed by the Chief Guest and other Guests.

The Academic awards, All rounder awards, Regularity awards, Best Councilor awards along with Excellence awards were given away.

All round Excellence in Sr. Secondary Science in the memory of Founder Chairman late Sukh Deo Singh was given to Ishita Saha of Std. XII-B. All round Excellence in Sr. Secondary Commerce was given in the memory of Founder Secretary Late Nand Kishore Singh to Aastha of Std. XII-C.

All round Excellence in Secondary School was given in the memory of Ranbir Singh to Riya Kumari of Std. IX-B and all round Excellence in Primary School in the memory of Late K. D. Tewary was given to Pritam Kundu of Std.X-A.
The function concluded with the vote of thanks.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles