Monday, February 6, 2023

Grow grains, fruits, vegetables as per soil, climatic conditions: CM


Ranchi, Nov. 6: Addressing officials at a review meeting of the Agriculture Department at Project Building on Friday, Chief Minister Mr. Raghubar Das said that grains, fruit and vegetables should be grown according to climate and quality of soil in each Commissionary.

He directed to work to make Jharkhand an organic state and provide farmers with deep irrigation and power lift facilities.

He directed the officers to hold ‘chaupal’ with the villagers in the villages and provide things necessary for their work in the next budget.

The budget and expense reports of the department were discussed at the meeting. Against a sanctioned amount of Rs. 113926 lakh for agriculture expenditure, Rs. 30112 lakh has been spent till October 31, 2015, which is 26.4 percent of the total budget.

Last year, this expenditure was 5.72% of the total financial budget. The annual budget for 2016-17 has provision for production of green fodder on upland areas, commercial fodder production and bio-mass, establishment of heifer rearing center and milk consumer awareness campaign.

The government may consider pragya kendras for milk and milk produce distribution.

It was informed in the meeting that outlet centers will be constructed in the offices of 100 cooperative societies including , digging of new ponds, insurance of 1. 15 lakh fish-farmers, construction of cold storage in Deoghar, Ranchi, Giridih and Gumla in addition to rejuvenation of Jhasco Lamps centers at Namkom.

After paddy, promotion of bean, pea and soya bean are to be considered on cluster base during rabbi. Apart from developing kitchen garden, the govt. is focusing to promote pea, ginger and turmeric production.

In the view of the prevailing drought conditions in the state, the government discussed seed subsidy, payment of agriculture insurance, construction of new check dams and pond cleaning.

The meeting was attended by Agriculture Minister Mr. Randhir Kr. Singh, Chief Secretary Mr. Rajiv Gauba, Development Commissioner Mr. R.S. Poddar, Principal Secretary to CM Mr. Sanjay Kumar, Principal Secretary Finance and Planning Mr. Amit Khare, Principal Secretary Water Resource Department Mr. Sukhdeo Singh, Agriculture Secretary Mr. Nitin Madan Kulkarni, Agriculture Director Mr. Jata Shankar Choudhary and other officers.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles