Saturday, April 1, 2023

Congress leaders protest against anti-encroachment drive


Jamshedpur: District Congress committee members staged a demonstration at the Jamshedpur Collectorate on Tuesday to protest against the anti-encroachment drive launched in Bagbera yesterday.

The protestors first gathered at Aam Bagan ground in Sakchi and marched to the Collectorate raising slogans against the district administration and state government.

Leading the agitators, the district Congress president Vijay Khan alleged that the BJP led regime in the state was depriving people of their right to livelihood. He said the government was razing down shops and making people homeless and jobless.

The Congress leaders handed a memorandum to the DC demanding his intervention in the matter. The DC assured to conduct a probe into the allegations made by the agitators.

The agitators included Ramashraya Prasad, Raghunath Pandey, Rakesh Sahu, Sanjay Singh Azad, Brajendra Tiwary, Usha Yadav, Dukhni Mai Sardar, Aparna Guha, Surendra Sharma and Baldev Singh.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles