Sunday, January 16, 2022

Aryan, B. Sai and Akanksha win English Elocution at SDSM

Jamshedpur, August 22: SDSM School for Excellence organized Annual English Elocution Contest on Saturday, August 22.

The contest aimed at providing platform to the students to enhance their effectiveness on Public Speaking. The competition was divided into three groups where students from Std.VI-VIII in Group A, Std.IX-X in Group B and XI-XII in Group C. From Group A- Aryan Kumar of VIII-C was adjudged the winner followed by Shubham Singh of VII-A and Akshit Kumar of VII-B.

In Group B- B. Sai Vallika of IX-B came first, Shivangi Tiwary of X-A was second while Asit of IX-A came third. In Group C-– Akanksha Sonkar of XII-C was crowned winner, Ankita Kumari of XI-C and Pratiksha Kumari of XII-A came second and third respectively.

The contest was judged by a panel of eminent judges Mrs. Tania Das, Ms. Pratibha Singh and Mr. K. K. Oza who addressed the gathering saying that the students were remarkably gifted and also appreciated the contribution made by the teaching fraternity and parents in shaping the future of the students. Principal Mrs. Shyamali Virdi appreciated the effort put in by the students.


Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles