Friday, April 23, 2021

Animesh, Tanya crowned Master & Miss DAV at Class XII farewell

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Jamshedpur, Jan. 22: The students and staff of DAV Public School, Bistupur, bid adieu to the students of Class 12 (2015-16 batch) in an emotionally surcharged atmosphere in the school premises on Thursday.

The programme started with havan to invoke divine blessings for the bright future of students. S.K. Luthra, regional director, DAV Public Schools, Jamshedpur Zone, was the chief guest on the occasion.

As a token of love, mementoes were presented to the students of Class XII by their respective cClass teachers. The section toppers, science and commerce class toppers as well as class subject toppers were awarded for their academic excellence.

In a nostalgic speech, Anubhav, school deputy head boy, recalled his time in the school, the various ups and downs and failures and success and stressed on the importance of school life in shaping one’s destiny. Thereupon, Std. XI students set the stage on fire with their dance and Karoke performance followed by a video presentation.

The video presentation by Class XI students was widely appreciated as it was a recollection of sweet memories taking them down the memory lane.

Teachers’ representative Tainanna Srivastav shared her experience with this batch. Principal Pragya Singh blessed the students for their future endeavors and urged them to uphold the values imparted to them. Luthra showered his blessings upon the students and advised them to lead a quality life.

Animesh Sarkar of Class 12 B was awarded ‘Master DAV’, while Tanya Rajesh of Class 12 A1 was crowned Miss DAV. Kundan Kumar of class 12 C2 won the Best Sportsperson award and Sidharth Shankar Kahali of class 12 A2 was awarded as Best Scholar Science, while Rishika Agarwal of class 12 C2 won the Best Scholar Commerce.

Award for 100 per cent attendance was received by Kanishk Kumar Dubey of class 12 A6 and Swapnil Shrcy of class 12 A.

Earlier, Pragya Singh, O.P. Mishra, Principal, DAVPS. NIT Campus, Adityapur, and the class teachers of various sections of Class 12 inaugurated the function by lighting the ceremonial lamp, which was followed by Ganesh Vandana.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles