Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Amardip Malik and team win the Pro-Am event of the 16th Tata Open

Arjun Munda inaugurates Pro-Am event, tries hand at golf

Jamshedpur: The Pro-Am event of the 16th Tata Open 2017 witnessed amateur golfers from the Tata Group and Jamshedpur play alongside some of the top professional golfers in the country.

The Pro-Am event was played in the Team Stableford format with each team comprising of one professional and three amateurs.

The event was won by Noida-based professional Amardip Sinh Malik�s team. Amardip�s team comprised of amateurs Col. R Shaikh, Armaan Parikh and Aroop Banerjee. Their team total was 110.

Vikrant Chopra, another Noida-based professional, helped his team finish runners-up with a total of 109. Vikrant�s team comprised of amateurs Umang Jhunjhunwala, Paritosh Ganapathy and B P Awasthi.

Shivam Kamani won the prize for the longest drive on hole no. 8 as his drive landed at a distance of 256 yards.
Aroop Banerjee won the prize for the closest to the pin on hole no. 1. His tee shot landed within eight feet and two inches of the hole.

Brig. V S Saini won the prize for the closest to the pin on hole no. 17. His tee shot landed within three feet and six inches of the hole.

N K Agarwal won the prize for the straightest drive on hole no. 11. His shot landed within one foot and four inches from the centre of the fairway.

Earlier, the chief guest for the occasion Arjun Munda, former Jharkhand chief minister performed the cake-cutting ceremony along with B L Raina, Ex Golf Captain, Jamshedpur Golf & Ex Chairman, Golmuri Club, Tarun Daga, MD, TCIL, Uttam Singh Mundy, CEO, PGTI, Sunil Bhaskaran, Vice President, Corporate Services, Tata Steel and Alan Singh, Chief Administrator, Jamshedpur Golf. Ex-CM also inaugurated the Pro-Am event with the release of balloons

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles