Saturday, September 30, 2023

29th Shyam Mahotsava celebrated at Sakchi amidst fanfare

Himalayan Paths

Hundreds of devotees participate in Nishan Yatra; bhandara today

Jamshedpur: The 29th Shyam Mahotsava of Sri Shyam Parivar was celebrated with pomp and grandeur at Sakchi Shiv Mandir on Sunday. The entire temple was decorated beautifully with flowers for the festivity. A large number of devotees turned up to attend the event from far and wide. Many dignitaries from across the city were also present to grace the occasion. They included district BJP president Dinesh Kumar, Singhbhum Chamber of Commerce and Industry president Ashok Bhalotia and social worker Bal Mukund Goel. They were felicitated by the organizers who presented pugree and dupatta to each of them.

A grand Shoba Yatra (religious procession) was taken out from the temple around 2 pm. More than 1100 devotees of Lord Shyam participated in the procession. They carried flags bearing the name of Lord Shyam in their hands and chanted the name of the Almighty throughout the procession. A sizeable number of devotees were women and children. The Nishan Yatra started at the Shiv Mandir and moved through the streets before returning to the temple.
During the procession, local bhajan singer Mahavir Agrawal sang several melodious songs. Floats of Radha Krishna and Lord Hanuman were also taken out by the organizers.
In the evening, a bhajan programme was held. It started at 9 pm and continued till late night. The bhajan singers included Avinash Sharma from Jaipur, Shilpi Kaushik from Moradabad, Krishnamurty from Jamshedpur and Ishu Mahadev and Group from New Delhi.
A dhwaja puja and akhand jyot puja were also held today. Those who attended the puja included Anil Agrawal, Mahesh Agrawal, Shambhu Khanna, Bajrang Agrawal, Amit Sah, Preeti Goel and Manish Goel.
The chief attractions of the programme were alaukik shringar, chhappan bhog, sankirtan and dance drama.
The organizers said a grand bhandara will be organized tomorrow. Over 5000 devotees are expected to attend the bhandara. Those present included Bablu Agrawal, Rishabh Moonka, Tushar Jindal, Mohit Sah, Subhash Sah, Suresh Agrawal, Fatehchand Agrawal, Umesh Saho, Pawan Khemka and Shubham Debuka.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles