Wednesday, December 6, 2023

W. Singhbhum BJP forwards four names for district unit president

Chaibasa, Feb. 21: The West Singhbhum district BJP unit concluded the process for electing a new president on Sunday. Altogether 19 contestants vied for the post of the district BJP president.

The party had deputed Sambhupati as the observer for the election, while Devendra Pradhan was deputed as the district election in-charge.

Though the party tried to elect a unanimous leader for the post, it was unsuccessful in its efforts. Eventually, a committee decided to forward the names of four candidates to the state body for the final decision.

Most of the representatives of the 23 mandals expressed their support for the four candidates. According to Devendra Pradhan, these four candidates include Gudu Pathak, Sukhram Oraon, and Manish.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles