Wednesday, September 27, 2023

TSAF’s Manali-Leh cycling expedition advocates adoption of renewable energy

Himalayan Paths

27-member team pedal 490 km for environmental causes

Jamshedpur, Sept 18: In a remarkable feat of endurance and commitment, the Tata Steel Adventure Foundation (TSAF) triumphantly concluded its inaugural cycling expedition from Manali to Leh across hostile terrain.

The 27-member team covered the extraordinary journey of 490 kilometers spanned from September 4 to September 14, 2023.

The adventurous cycling odyssey was flagged off on September 5 in Manali.

Distinguished guests Rahul Gupta, Business Head of Stryder Cycle, and Anshul Batra, Head of Marketing & Strategy for Stryder Bicycles at Tata International, graced the ceremony. Stryder Cycle served as the official sustainability partner for the TSAF Cycling Expedition.

Under the theme “Pedal for a Purpose,” the TSAF Cycling Expedition aligned with two critical Sustainable Development Goals: Goal 07 – Affordable and Clean Energy and Goal 13 – Climate Action. Every pedal stroke conveyed a powerful message of dual impact—combating climate change and advocating for renewable energy sources. The expedition participants embodied the spirit of sustainability, showcasing how eco-friendly travel choices can make a significant contribution to addressing global challenges.

This remarkable journey not only showcased the breath-taking landscapes along the Manali to Leh route but also emphasized the importance of responsible travel and individual contributions to a greener future. The TSAF cycling expedition stands as a shining example of how adventure and environmental consciousness can harmoniously coexist, leaving a positive impact on both the environment and society.

Expedition Leaders were Susen Mahato, Everester & Head Instructor, TSAF, Asmita Dorjee, Everester & Senior Instructor at TSAF and Akash, Manager, TSAF

Participants included Induprakash Nayak, Rishabh Yadav, Pramoda Kumar Sahoo, Kartikay Agrawal, Paramvir Singh Bhatia, Mihir Pandey, Abhishek Kumar,Vivek Bahadur Thapa, Bhawna Raj Mourya, Vini Bhagat, Deepak Kumar Verma, Kiran Pradhan, Sandeep Prasad, Phani Samhith Vallamkonda, Somenath Murmu, Karishma Tripathy, Merusomayajula Aditya Sowri, Y. Bhaskara Rao, Namita Panda, Lipsa, Jigyasa Singh, Manish Kumar, Balya Soren and Ansh Prakash.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles