Saturday, December 2, 2023

Team Seraikela wins Paresh Memorial football tournament

Jadugora, July 21: Jumit Gawnta (Kuchum) Seraikela team has been crowned the champion of the 23rd Paresh Chandra Memorial football tournament held at Hadtopa football ground in Narwa Pahar. In the final of the two-day sporting event on Sunday, team Seraikela defeated team kingfisher from Potka. The winners received cash prize of Rs 20 thousand while Rs 15 thousand was awarded to the runners-up. Total of 52 teams from three districts of Kolhan participated. PRMC Babnidih team from Jamshedpur and ASC Dharmatola team from Karandih bagged the third and fourth place respectively. To make the football tournament successful Gram Pradhan Piru Kisku, Durga Mardi, Chaitanya  Mardi, Somay Kisku, Gajiya Hansda, Lakhan Hansda, Bhagirathi Hansda and others provided full support.    

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles