Saturday, December 2, 2023

Team Coke Plant crowned overall champion of Inter JDC Track & Field Meet

Jamshedpur, Aug 27: First was organized by the Sports Department of Tata Steel at JRD Tata Sports Complex on
Friday, August 27  on the occasion of the 162nd Birth Anniversary of Sir Dorabji Tata. 
All Covid protocols were followed during the event. A total of three events was organized including 100 Meter (men &
women), Long Jump (men & women) and Shot Put (men & women). Only one nomination from each unit in the
above categories was allowed. 

In 100 Meter (Men)- Rohit of Sinter Plant JDC was first followed by Ashish Kumar Saxena of CS JDC and  Ranvijay
Singh of Spares Manufacturing 
In 100 Meter (women) Anjali Sharma of LD 3 TSCR JDC bagged the top position, Daisy Kumari of HSM JDC was
second, while Prity Kumari of Coke Plant was third.  
 In Long Jump (Women) Bhavna Raj Maurya of Coke Plant JDC was first,  Guriya Kumar of CRM JDC was second
while Ruchi Kumari of Tubes JDC was third.  
 In Long Jump (Men) Meghlal Mardi of Power System JDC bagged the first spot, Gaurav Kumar of Electrical
Maintenance JDC was second while Amit Kumar of Spares Manufacturing JDC was third. 

 In Shot Put (Women) Arpita Patra of Coke Plant JDC finished first, Gumi Kumari Hansda of HSM JDC was second
while S S Nanda of Mechanical Maintenance JDC was third.  
 In Shot Put (men) B Rohit Kumar of Power System JDC was first, SK Inzamam Hashmi of LD 2 SC JDC bagged the
second place followed by Om Prakash Sharma of E&P/F&A/Corporate Audit JDC.  
Coke Plant JDC Unit with 23 points was declared the overall champion while Power System JDC Unit with 20 points
was the runner-up. 
 It was conducted for Tata Steel JDC units. Of the 35 JDC units in Tata Steel, 27 Units participated in the contest.
About 90 employees participated. 
Anand Louis Menezes (Olympian), Suchindera Singh, N C Deb, R K Singh, Saroj Lakra, Bidhan Marandi, Sanjeev
Kumar, employees and coaches of Sports Dept. conducted and cooperated in the conduct of the entire meet. 
 Arun Sinha; Goswami; G Kashi; Shahid and staffs teams of Sports dept. supported in making the programme

Prizes were distributed by Mukul Vinayak Choudhari, Chief (Excellence Centers), Ashish Kumar, Head Sports,
members of Sports Advisory Committee and UCM, Sanjay Pandey, Krishna Pandey, Hare Krishna Yadav, Vibhash
Kumar Shukla.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles