Friday, December 1, 2023

Tatanagar to get 3 new trains, President to inaugurate several railway projects today

Jamshedpur: Droupadi Murmu, Hon’ble President of India will flag off 3 new trains viz. Badampahar-Tatanagar MEMU, Badampahar-Rourkela Express and Badampahar-Shalimar Express from Badampahar station in Odisha on 21.11.2023. She will also lay the foundation stone for redevelopment of Badampahar Railway Station under Amrit Station Scheme. Hon’ble President of India will also inaugurate New Rairangpur Postal Division and release Commemorative Special Cover of Department of Posts.
08147/08148 Tatanagar- Badampahar– Tatanagar MEMU. 08147 Tatanagar –  Badampahar MEMU will leave Tatanagar at 09.55 hrs and will reach Badampahar at 12.15 hrs. In the return direction, 08148 Badampahar –Tatanagar MEMU will leave Badampahar at 12.45 hrs and will reach Tatanagar at 15.20 hrs. The train will run 06 days a week, except Sundays and will have stoppages at Haludpukur, Sidhirsai, Bahalda Road, Aunlajori, Rairangpur, Kuldiha and Chhanua stations enroute.
This will be an additional MEMU Train Service connecting the mineral rich areas of Badampahar in Odisha with Tatanagar, the important industrial city of Jharkhand. This new MEMU Service will be of great benefit for local businessmen, small traders, daily workers, students etc.
18051/18052 Badampahar-Rourkela – Badampahar Express. 18051 Badampahar – Rourkela Weekly Express will leave Badampahar every Sunday at 06.30 hrs and will reach Rourkela at 11.45 hrs, the same day. In the return direction 18052 Rourkela – Badampahar Weekly Express will leave Rourkela every Sunday at 14.20 hrs and will reach Badampahar at 19.25 hrs, the same day. The train will have stoppages at Rairangpur, Aunlajori, Bahalda Road, Tatanagar, Sini, Rajkharswan, Chakradharpur, Goilkera and Manoharpur stations enroute.
This Express Train will connect mineral rich areas of Badampahar with Rourkela, the Steel City of India. This connectivity will definitely have a positive impact on business and industry for faster development and growth. Moreover, students from Badampahar and adjacent areas will have easy access to the educational institutes of Rourkela.
18050/18049 Badampahar – Shalimar – Badampahar Express. 18049 Shalimar -Badampahar Weekly Express will leave Shalimar every Saturday at 23.05 hrs and will reach Badampahar at 05.40 hrs, the next day. In the return direction, 18050 Badampahar  – Shalimar Weekly Express will leave Badampahar every Sunday at 22.00 hrs and will reach Shalimar at 05.30 hrs , the next day. The train will have stoppages at Santragachi, Kharagpur, Jhargram, Ghatsila, Tatanagar, Bahalda Road, Aunlajori and Rairangpur stations enroute.
This New Train will provide the first ever Express Train connectivity between Shalimar/Kolkata (West Bengal) and Badampahar (Odisha) and will be the first overnight Express Train Service from Badampahar/Rairangpur area.
Foundation Stone laying for  Redevelopment of Badampahar Railway Station
Under the Amrit Station Scheme launched by the Govt of India, more than 1300 railway stations across the country are being redeveloped with state-of-the-art facilities. Badampahar station in Chakradharpur Division has been earmarked for redevelopment under Amrit Station Scheme at an estimated cost of Rs. 12.22 crores. The redevelopment of  Badampahar  Railway Station will enhance Rail-transport  infrastructure and boost tourism for the State of Odisha.
The New Postal Division will facilitate quality postal services to nearly 12 lakh population. It will also fulfill the planned vision of providing postal and financial services to each citizen within 5 km of radius.


Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles