Saturday, December 2, 2023

Tata Workers Union by-poll: Eight including Subodh Srivastava emerge victors

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur: Former Tata Workers Union vice president Subodh Srivastava and seven others emerged victors in the by-election held on Saturday. The by-poll was held for eights seats, one of which was won unopposed by Shyam Sunder Gope of Field Electrical Maintenance. A voter from Spare Manufacturing constituency used blank ballot paper to elect none of the candidates.

The by-election began at 7 am in the conference room of various departments. Election Officer Bhagwan Singh supervised the election. Polling continued till 3 pm.

The ballot boxes were brought to the union office amidst tight security.

Voting began at 4 pm. After one hour, the results were announced.

Bhagwan Singh gave the election certificates to newly-elected candidates who celebrated their victory with abir and gulal.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles