Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Tata Steel awards 32 exemplary employees

Jamshedpur, Jan29: A Special Shabashi function was organized today at the Tata Steel Steelennium Hall to recognize exemplary performance of employees in their respective work areas.

T V Narendran, Managing Director, Tata Steel and also the Chief Guest of the function awarded 32 such employees belonging to various divisions/departments across Tata Steel, India operations.

They were given a Certificate of Recognition and a bonanza Holiday Package of four days / three nights at select tourist locations in India with family.

The Shabashi Award, administered by HRM department, was instituted in the year 2002-03 for all non-officers of the company.

Employees displaying consistent exemplary performance in the field of Safety, Environment, Quality, Efficiency, Work Discipline, Concern for Fellow Employees & Team Members, Change Initiative and Creativity are awarded Special Shabashi every year. 238 employees have received this award till date.

The employees who received the Shabashi award during the 10th Annual function held on Wednesday, Jan 29 included Aroop Bhattacharjee of A-F Blast Furnace, Pranay Bardhan from Raw Material Management, Sudip Mukherjee from Hooghly Met Coke, D Lahiri Procurement (Supply Management), Reba Mohanty, HR/IR Corp. Services, Sanjeev Kumar from Land & Market, Debashish Ghosh of Security, Rajendra Singhn from Wire Rod Mill, Dharam Deo from LD#1, Manoj Kumar Pradhan from Lime Plant, B N Palta from Bearings, Indrajeet K Yadav from CRM Complex Bara, R K Mishra from LD#2 & Slab Caster, Nitinkumar B Patil from CRC (W), Purushotam Reddy Ch. from Cold Rolling Mill, M K Dubey from Tubes Division, Dabir Bux from Hot Strip Mill, Deepak Kumar from Steel Making- Mechanical Maintenance, Md. Kamruddin from Iron Making- Mechanical Maintenance, Ayodhya Singh from Iron Making- Electrical Maintenance, Tapash Chakraborty from Steel Making- Electrical Maintenance, Amit Kumar Roy from Power System, Anil Kumar Singh from Equipment Maintenance Services, Ishrat Hussain from MR&SPP, Ram Ch. Mahato from Jharia Division, Sudhakar Bailey from West Bokaro, N G Mandal from FAP, JODA, Naba Naik from OMQ, Vikram Sharma from Research & Development, Ashok Dayal from Information Tech. Services, Chhabi Choudhary from Technical Education and N S Bangera from Finance & Accounts.

Workshop on ” Non Destructive Characterization” organised Joiontly by The Institution of Engineers (India), Jamshedpur Local Centre and Indian Society for Non Destructive Testing, Jamshedpur Chapter

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles