Thursday, May 26, 2022

Tata Motors to retain its prime position through turnaround: AB Lall

Dog show, march-past, drill and product display big hits of the R-Day function

Jamshedpur: Tata Motors has chosen the path of turnaround in order to maintain its prime place in the world market. The company has registered a growth of 113 per cent in the sales of medium and heavy commercial vehicles in the third quarter as compared to the first quarter. This was observed by the Manufacturing Head (CVBU), Tata Motors, AB Lall, on Friday in his Republic Day speech at Sumant Moolgaonkar Stadium, Telco.

Speaking as the chief guest, Lall said the company had registered outstanding performance due to its world class products like 3718, 4923, Tippers, 1518 Ultra, ACE, Magic, Nexon, Hexa and Tiago. He said the company is planning to expedite construction of BS VI compliant vehicles so that it is ready to launch these vehicles by 1st April 2020.

The chief guest went on to add that the Jamshedpur plant had achieved World Class Quality Level 3. He said the President of India Ram Nath Kovind had awarded the plant with first prize for power conservation. He further said that the Tata Group was connected to the lives of over 100 crore people which was made possible by the guidance of its founder.

Lall said the company was taking new strides in the field of Corporate Social Responsibility. ďTata Motors has led the Indian automobile industry for the last seven decades. It has been successful in fulfilling the expectations of the its customers and well-wishers,Ē he said.

Dog show, march-past, drill and product display were the chief attractions of the Republic Day celebrates in the company. An impressive parade was presented by the Security Department staff, school children and the Swayam Sevaks of Yuvak Dal and Kishore Dal. The band of Tata Motors also participated in the parade. A cultural programme was also organized by school children.

Many dignitaries were present during the Republic Day function. They included Tata Motors plant head Sampat Kumar, Ravi Singh, DR ML Ali, Dr Sanjay Lal Srivastava, NS Kadyan, Gurmeet Singh Tote, RK Singh and Santosh Singh.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles