Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Small schemes can help develop villages: SDO


Jamshedpur, Dec. 31: International Human Rights Association (IHRA) on Thursday felicitated newly elected five Zila Parishad along with other panchayat representatives during award function.

Chief Guest for the occasion was Dhalbhum SDO Alok Kumar while guest of honour was DRDA district official Uma Mahato and national vice-president of IHRA Kamal Akhtar.

The event was hosted by national general secretary of IHRA Usha Singh at Barinagar in Kharangajhar, Telco. At the event all the panchayat representatives pledged to work on promises made before the polls and connect with the people at the every circumstance.

Elected panchayat representatives praised the work of IHRA and said that without people’s support nothing can be done.

Chief Guest on the occasion SDO Alok Kumar advised the people of the state and the country to adopt Indian culture and said that if the panchayat representatives put in their effort then a new story can be written in the area of development and with small schemes villages can move ahead.

Beside caste and creed, SDO assured the representatives of full support from the district administration. Giving special emphasis on Swachta Abhiyan in bastis, Usha Singh of IHRA said, in a democracy everyone has equal rights and they should help provide support in development of the village and the state.

Re-elected Zila Prishad Rajkumar Singh said, for the development of villages there is a need of everyone’s support. All the development work can’t be done simultaneously because MP and MLA get bigger funds while Zila Parishad have limited funds. All the work will be done but one by one and there is a need of everyone’s support.

Winner by a record margin in all over Jharkhand, Singh further said, in election caste and creed issue should not be there and there needs to be an awareness of development in the society.

Those who were felicitated included-SDO Alok Kumar, DRDA district officer Uma Mahato, Five Zila Parishad’s including Rajkumar Singh, Kishore Yadav, Sunita Shah, Rakhi Guha, Bulurani Singh, Mukhiya Tulsi Tudu, panchayat samiti members Anita Tudu and Afzal Akhtar, national vice–president of IHRA Kamal Akhtar, Usha Singh, Imam of Telco Masjid Imran Sahab, Imam of Barinagar Masjid Moulana Salfi Sahab and others.

Present on the occasion was Sudhir Singh, Shivkumar Bhagat, Shahjahan Dara, Chandana Chatterjee, Sushmita Sarkar, Prabha Tiwary, Flora Gill, Sonu Kumar, Praveen Singh, Dharmendra Bharati and others.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles