Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Shreya, Abhijeet win 9th Hindi Elocution Competition

Jamshedpur: The Society For Promotion of Professional Excellence (SPPE), a Society of Tata Steel, organized the 9th Hindi Elocution Competition today at the Centre For Excellence. This was an initiative to encourage the underprivileged children of Jamshedpur.

To instill awareness on the issues related to environment, the topic chosen for the competition was �Environment�. Children belonging to both the groups – Junior (class 5 to class 7) and Senior (class 8 to class 10) were given the same topic with a time limit of two minutes and three minutes respectively, to express their views. 54 children from 20 Project and Government Schools (Hindi medium) across the city, participated in the competition.

It was overwhelming to see the array of ideas being discussed by the students, thereby strengthening the objective of providing these children the platform to exhibit their talent.

The evaluation was done by eminent academicians of Jamshedpur namely, Ms. Shipra Mohanty, Ms. Sona Rao and Ms. Shanta Kumari. They assessed the participants based on criteria like choice of piece, pronunciation, presentation, voice modulation, and overall performance.

The Winners of the 9th Hindi Elocution Competition in Junior Group- first position was bagged by Shreya Tiwari, Kerala Public Project School, second position: Deepti Kumari, St. Mary�s Hindi High School and third position was won by Aakash Kumar Saha, Sri Ramkrishna Hindi High School.

Consolation prize winners included Supriya Kumari, Incab Kerala Public School, Prerna Kumari, Kerala Public Project School and Seema Kumari, Kerala Samajam Hindi School.

In the Senior Group- first position was received by Abhijeet Parasar, St. Joseph’s High School, second position: Shivam Saroj, St. Mary�s Hindi High School and third position: Vivek Kumar Tiwary, Sakchi High School. Consolation prize winners included Rohit Thakur, Kerala Samajam Hindi School, Rahul Sharma, D.B.M.S. Lilliput School and Pammi Kumari, Kerala Public Project School.

The winners were awarded cash prizes. In addition to this, six participants were also given consolation prizes.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles