Monday, March 27, 2023

Several cops honored for laudable performances


Jamshedpur, May 28: Jharkhand DGP D K Pandey felicitated several police officers from different parts of the state in Ranchi on Saturday for their contribution towards controlling crime and Naxalite activities in the region.

The officials who were felicitated today include Kolhan DIG Shambhu Thakur, East Singhbhum senior superintendent of police (SSP) Anoop T Mathew, Seraikela-Kharsawan SP Indrajit Mahata and West Singhbhum SP Dr Michael Raj.

Seraikela-Kharsawan SP Indrajit Mahata, Pakur SP Ajay Linda, Jamtara SP Manoj Kumar Singh, Simdega SP Rajiv Ranjan Singh, Lohardagga SP S Kartik, Deoghar SP A Vijayalakshmi and Latehar SP Anup Virthare have been honored for facilitating the long-pending passport issues in their respective regions.

It is said that there is no pending passport applications in the districts headed by these cop, as they have dealt with the situation effectively. They were presented with certificates of honor for their meritorious work.

Former Palamu region IG A Natrajan was honored with DG Disk for his role in the encounter with Naxalites on June 4, 2015 wherein 12 ultras were arrested and large number of arms and ammunition were recovered from their possession. In addition DIG, Jungle Warfare School, Netarhat, Hemant Toppo, Palamu SP Patel Mayur Kanhaiyalal, Pakur SP Ajay Linda, officer in-charge of Rustum police station, and officer in-charge Hariharganj, Palamu, were also honored with the DG Disk for their respective contributions.

In addition, East Singhbhum SSP, Anoop T Mathew, Seraikela-Kharsawan SP Indrajit Mahata, West Singhbhum SP Dr. Michaeal Raj, ASP Latehar Manish Bharati, Latehar SP Anup Virthare, CRPF 11B Battalion Commandant Pankaj Kumar, Assistant Commandant Amit Sachan, inspectors Madan Singh and Sudama Prasad, SI Kamleshwar Singh, ASI Naresh Mahato, Herganj, Latehar officer in-charge Yogendra Paswan, ASI Laterhar district police force Manoj Kumar Choudhry and ASI Parasnath Singh were honored for their role during the Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s visit to Jamshedpur and Ranchi on June 24 last.

DIG Ravikant Dhan, Ranchi SP Kuldip Diwedi, SP Sangeeta Kumari, Rural SP Rajkumar Lakra, City SP Kaushal Kishore, DIG (Operations) SS Bhatia and other officials were also honored on the occasion for their laudable performances.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles