Saturday, September 30, 2023

Santosh Kumar elected General Secretary of West Singhbhum Kabaddi Association

Himalayan Paths

Mail News Service

Chaibasa, June 3: The elections of the West Singhbhum Kabaddi Association (WSDKA) were successfully conducted on June 3, 2023, at the Community Centre in Kiriburu, West Singhbhum. The event witnessed the participation of former members of the West Singhbhum Kabaddi Association, sports enthusiasts, block-level players, social workers, and various individuals dedicated to the sport.

During the meeting, Santosh Kumar, the outgoing official, highlighted the accomplishments achieved and programs initiated in the past four years, showcasing the association’s commitment to promoting sports and supporting athletes.

The election process resulted in the unanimous selection of the following individuals for key positions: Sujit Das and Jitendra Kumar Singh as President, Amrita Dhampa and Sanjeev Roy as Vice Presidents, Santosh Kumar as General Secretary, Ranjit Kumar Mahato as Treasurer, Gautam Kumar Mahato and Tarani Kumar Mahato as Joint Secretaries, Suresh Chandra Gupta as Technical Officer, and Vishnu Jha and Mohammad (Javed) as Executive Members. In a significant development, Mr. Balram Kumar Tanti, the Joint Secretary of the Seraikela Kharsawan District Kabaddi Association, attended the election as an observer on behalf of the Kabaddi Association of Jharkhand, providing guidance and ensuring the fairness of the electoral process.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles