Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Sanjeev Bharadwaj elected unopposed as president of Press Club of Jamshedpur


Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, Sept 18: Sanjeev Bharadwaj ‘Rintu’ was elected as president of Press Club of Jamshedpur (PCJ) unopposed as two other candidates for the post, Santosh Kumar and Ravi Jha withdrew their candidature from the poll fray. The election was held on Friday, September 17 at the Singhbhum Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SCCI) auditorium. Santosh Kumar and Ravi Jha withdrew their nominations in the presence of Chief Electoral Officer IK Ojha, Assistant Election Officers Vikas Kumar Srivastava, Kulwinder Singh, Raghuvanshmani Singh, Pramod Jha and Magistrate Anish Kumar deputed by the district administration. After the withdrawal of the names by the other two contestants, Sanjeev Bharadwaj ‘Rintu’ was declared PCJ president unopposed.

Outgoing President B Srinivas, General Secretary Gulab Singh and Founder President Brajesh Singh congratulated Sanjeev and pledged for the unity of journalists and ensure that their interests were unharmed.

President Sanjeev Bharadwaj will announce the new committee on Sunday after which certificates will be issued to the members of the new committee.

A victory rally was taken out by the journalists, members of various social organizations while political parties greeted the incumbent president. the rally culminated at Station Chowk where drum beats greeted Sanjeev Bharadwaj ‘Rintu.’

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles