Thursday, October 21, 2021

Rotary Jamshedpur opens Dialysis Centre in St. Joseph Hospital

Jamshedpur, June 24: Rotary Club of Jamshedpur, District 3250, opened Dialysis Centre in partnership withSt. Joseph Hospital, Bhilai Pahari, NH-33. The centre was inaugurated in the hospital premises on June 22. 

Chief Guest  for the occasion District Governor 3250  Rajan Gandotra and President,Rotary Club of Jamshedpur DN Jena  officially handed over the Dialysis Centre to the management of St. Joseph’s Hospital, BhilaiPahari for better health support of the needy staying in  surrounding areas. 
Guest of Honour on the occasion Rev.Bishop Telesphore Bilung blessed for the success of this Dialysis Centre.
Rajan Gandotra informed, the Dialysis Machines costs around 25 lakhs. The Project has been Funded by International Partner Rotary International District 5690 of Kansas USA.
Completion of this mega humanitarian medical project within the time frame of this Rotary Year  is the result of hard work and meticulous micro planning by the dynamic President D N Jena of Rotary Club of Jamshedpur, Secretary Pramod Dubey. Senior Rotarians DGSC Maneesh Jain, PDG Chiranjeev Khandelwal, PDG Dr.R Bharat and  PP Gian Taneja.
He further said that the complete Infrastructure including the Building for the Dialysis Centre was provided by St.Joseph Hospital Management, BhilaiPahari. 
This Dialysis Centre has two Hemodialysis Machines, Ro Water Generation Plant, Full Fowler Beds, LED Monitors, UPS, LED TV’s, Air Conditioners ,Desk Top Computer along with Printer & Voltage Stabilizer, Oxygen Concentrator, Oxygen Cylinders, Wheel Chair, Trolley Stretcher, Refrigerator, Reception table Chair & waiting Chairs for attenders along with purified drinking water facility & toilets. It also has a separate wash facility for the Dialyzers & a changing room for the Technicians & nurses .
Present on this Occasion where First Lady Anu Gandotra, Director, St.Joseph Hospital Fr.Vincent David, Fr.Pius of Loyola School, Sister Gracy of Mercy Hospital, DGE Pratim Banerjee, DRFC Sanjay Khemka, PDG Vijay Mehta, PDG Ronald D’Costa ,PDG Dr.R Bharat, President Shashi Gadia of Rotary Femina, PP Gian Taneja, PP Sharat Chandran, Rtn.Pramod Dubey, Rtn.ArunaTaneja, Rtn.Kety Gabba, Rtn.Vijay Vaidyanathan, Rtn.Sunil Marwah, Rtn.Prabir Patel, Rtn.Mithilesh Jha, Rtn.Kaustubh Kumar, Rtn.Rupak Pasari,      Rtn. Raman Jha  & Rtn. Aditya Mishra.
All guidelines related to Covid-19 Pandemic were maintained during the inauguration.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles