Thursday, November 30, 2023

Rajendra Sahu elected President of Jamshedpur Police Men’s Association

Jamshedpur: Rajendra Sahu has been elected on the post of president of Jharkhand Police Men’s Association Jamshedpur District Branch and Chhote Lal Mahato on the post of Secretary. Satyajit Kumar as vice president and Upendra Paswan occupied the post of treasurer. Rajendra Sahu was succeeded by Prakash Toppo, Chhote Lal Mahato’s rival Akhilesh Kumar Ram and vice-president Syed Salman Akhtar.

About 30 candidates for the post of President, Vice President, Secretary, Joint Secretary, Auditor and Treasurer and Central Member for the post of the Association were fighting in the elections. Out of a total of 2400 voters, 1235 voters exercised their rights on Friday. The counting of votes started at 11.45 pm on Friday night. Results of some posts will come in the morning.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles