Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Presidentís X beat MD X, Tata Steel to win Tata Cup Football Tournament

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Jamshedpur, July 3: Tata Steel sports department and Tata Football Academy (TFA) organized Tata Cup flood light football tournament for Sr. Executives of TSL Group at TFA ground on Saturday, July 2. This is a new initiative of Sports Department.

One hundred twenty senior executives from 12 teams of TSL groups participated in the tournament including †the MD X, †President’s X, VP (SS) X, VP (RM) X, VP (E & P) X, VP (F&A) X, VP (HRM) X, VP (IM) X, MD (Jusco) X, MD (ISWP) X, MD Tata Pigments X and MD JAMIPOL X. TV Narendran, managing director, Tata Steel; Ashish Mathur, managing director, Jusco; Adarsh Agarwal, managing director, Jamipol; Neeraj Kant, managing director, ISWPL; Shubhenjit Choudhary, managing director, Tata Pigments; Sunil Bhaskaran, V-P (CS); B K Das, VP (IM); senior GMs, GMs, deputy GMs, Chiefs and Heads of TSL groups showed their football skills at the tournament.

The Presidentís X team was crowned the winner of the tournament as it defeated the†MD X, Tata Steel team by 1 goal to nil in tie-breaker. Altogether 11 matches, including the final, were played during the tournament. †

MD Tata Steel team earlier defeated VP (E&P) by 2 goals to nil in the quarter-final. In the semi-final, MD Tata Steel team won by 1 goal to nil in a tie-breaker against V-P (SS). The Presidentís team defeated VP (RM) X by 1 goal to nil in tie-breaker in the quarter-final. †In the semi final, Presidentís X defeated the VP (IM) X by 1 goal to nil.

Other awards included, Fastest Goal Scorer, bagged by Ashish Kumar of MD Tata Steel team at 52 seconds against VP (E&P). Best Defender was awarded to Gautam Mukherjee of Presidentís team, Best Forward award went to Anil Oraon of MD Tata Steel team, while Rituraj Sinha of MD Tata Steel team was adjudged the best goal keeper.

Ruchi Narendran was the chief guest at the final match and distributed the prizes to winners. Binod Kumar Singh, Saptam De and Navin J Sundi, AIFF-Qualified Referees officiated the entire matches. Avinash Kumar and V Ramana did the live commentary of the matches. †

The entire tournament was conducted under the guidance of Farzan Heerjee, Chief (GR & Sports) and Mukul Vinayak Choudhari, Administrator (TFA & Sports). All employees and Staffs of TFA & Sports were present on the occasion and supported in making it successful.

Anil Oraon, Pratap Kumar Sinha, Sudipto Paul and G Premanand scored two goals each, while Sumit Dixit, Indrajit, G S R Murty, Ashish Kumar, Gautam Mukherjee and Ranjay Kumar Singh scored one goal each for their respective teams in the tournament.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles