Sunday, October 1, 2023

Prakash Utsav: Sikhs decide to take out nagar kirtan in Jamshedpur on January 3

Himalayan Paths

Jamshedpur: Sikhs have decided to take out Nagar Kirtan, dedicated to the 351th Prakash Utsav of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji on January 3, 2018. It will start from Kadma Gurudwara on January 3 instead of December 25. Central KirtanDarbar will be held on January 5 under the aegis of Central Gurdwara Prabandhak Committee.

This decision was taken in the emergency meeting of the Central GurdwaraPrabandhakCommittee on Thursday, chaired by SardarInderjit Singh.
Takht Sri Harmandir Patna Sahib Jathedar GianiIqbal Singh had issued the order to celebrate PrakashUtsav of Shri Guru Gobind Singh ji after 27 December to Sardar Inderjit Singh. The Sikhs were divided over the dates of nagar kirtan.

SardarInderjit Singh said that the education department of Jharkhand State has issued a departmental order to prevent the schoolchildren from becoming part of the crowd. According to Sardar Inderjit Singh, the history of the town of Kirtan is almost 80 years old. There has been a tradition here that school children are the center of attraction of city kirtan, they are not a part of the crowd.

He will ask the Vice Chairman of Jharkhand State Minority Commission SardarGurudev Singh Raja and Vice President Sardar Gurvinder Singh Sethito insist the education department of to allow kids to participate. At the same time Principal Sardar Inderjit Singh has asked Sardar Kulwant Singh Bunty, Member of the Khadi Board and President of Central Sikh Naujawan Sabha Sardar Satvir Singh Somuto take the initiative in this matter.

In the emergency meeting of the Central Gurdwara Management Committee on Thursday, Harvinder Singh Mantu, the president of the Sakshi Gurudwara Committee and the candidate of the Central Committee, questioned the election, then Sardar Inderjit Singh assured him that he would call a special meeting with the election.

Jaswant Singh Bhoma, Gurdial Singh, Satbir Singh Somu, Karam Singh Balkar Singh Gurdial Singh Sukhwinder Singh Harminder Singh Harvinder Singh Mantu Dalbir Singh Jaspal Singh Rajendra Singh Santosh Singh Arjun Singh, Amarjit Singh, Surjit Singh Jaswant Singh Sukhwinder Singh RajuInder Singh Inder Sahib Singh Parvinder Singh etc. were present

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles