Monday, December 11, 2023

Parties celebrate Bihar victory in Jamshedpur, burst crackers

Jamshedpur, Nov. 8: It has been a massive victory for the Janata Dal United-Rashtriya Janata Dal-Congress �Mahagathbandhan� in Bihar Assembly elections.

Even a high-decibel campaign by Prime Minister Narendra Modi could not stop the rout of Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance.

Celebrations broke out in Jamshedpur on Sunday as the Grand Alliance posted a massive win in the Bihar assembly polls. Congress, JD-U, RJD, AAP and JVM party workers were seen in festive mood in their party office in Bistupur amid bursting of firecrackers and beating of drums.

Several leaders, including former congress MLA Banna Gupta, former congress district president Bijay Khan, congress leader Anand Bihari Dubey, joined party workers in the celebrations.

AICC General Secretary and party-in-charge for Jharkhand B K Hariprasad said the people of Bihar have rejected the fake promises and the fake package of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

JPCC president Sukhdeo Bhagat said the tenure of Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been disappointing so fare.
Former minister Banna Gupta said, “Bihar mandate has proved that people of the state have rejected Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his fake popularity�.

�People of Bihar have declined PM Modi and people do not want his party to form the government�, said former congress district president, Ravindra Jha.

Another party leader Anand Bihari Dubey said, �Bihar result is just the beginning. People of West Bengal and Uttar Pradesh will destroy the BJP in the coming times,”

East Singhbhum district congress president, Bijay Khan said, �PM Modi has to pay price for arrogance and BJP who is trying to divide India on religion basis would never succeed and people of Bihar has shown that�. At the event Congress leader Takeshwar Tiwari, Yuva Congress Rakesh Sahu was also present.

Ex- Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (JVM) MLA, Arvind Singh said, �Gujarat model has failed in front of Bihar�s mandate, CM Nitish Kumar�s work and infrastructure development has won this election for the grand alliance�. Former Ichagarh MLA further said, people of Bihar deserve congratulations as they have kept their head held high. PM Narendra Modi�s popularity graph has come down fast, Delhi Assembly election and now Bihar rejecting Modi is not healthy for the BJP.

JVM Central Secretary Leader Abhay Singh said, BJP led by PM Modi has been thrown out of the state by the people of Bihar. NDA tried all tactics to come in power but its people�s victory who stuck with the �Mahagathbandhan’. Also present was JVM district spokesperson, Nitesh Mittal.

JD-U Jamshedpur Mahangar president, Pawan Pandey and RJD district president Ambika Banerjee also expressed gratitude towards the people of Bihar for re-electing Nitish Kumar as their chief minister.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles