Saturday, December 9, 2023

Notices to both factions in Jamshedpur’s Surya Temple controversy

DC constitutes nine-member probe committee into temple dispute 

Jamshedpur, Mar 7: Dhalbhum SDO Nitish Kumar Singh has issued notices to Chandragupta Singh owing allegiance to Jamshedpur East MLA Saryu Roy and Sanjeev Singh, who is close to former chief minister Raghubar Das in connection with the dispute over Surya Mandir in Sidhgora. 
The notices seeks to know in what process they have become president and patron of the Temple committee, whether the committee is registered or not and if the committee has a constitution or not. The SDO has asked to furnish reply at the earliest. 
Incidentally, Chandragupta Singh has been made patron of the temple committee while Sanjeev Singh is the president of the committee which was functioning during the tenure of Raghubar Das as chief minister. 
However, after the 2019 assembly polls and defeat of Raghubar Das, the new MLA Saryu Roy formed a parallel committee. 

Meanwhile, Bharatiya Janata Morcha district president, Subodh Srivastava has taken strong objection to the district administration taking the name of Bharatiya Janata Morcha (BJM) in the Surya Mandir dispute. 
Subodh Srivastava has said that the probe committee constituted by the East Singhbhum deputy commissioner states that memorandum were submitted by representatives of BJP and BJP in which both parties claim to have control over managing affairs of the temple and the adjacent park and hall which has led to a situation of conflict. However, Subodh said that it not the truth as BJM has nothing to do with the temple committee controversy and it is a matter of dispute between the two committees of the temple and requested the deputy commissioner to remove the names of the political parties in the probe report. 

Significantly, deputy commissioner had formed a nine member committee led by ADM law and order, Nand Kishore Lal and city SP Subhash Chandra Jatt. The committee comprises additional SP city, district planning committee officer, district collector land reform, DSP head quarter -I, district cooperative society officer, district sub-registrar, circle officer, and circle inspector Jamshedpur. 
The deputy commissioner has in the order issued on March 6 asked the probe committee to submit report within one week. 

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles