Sunday, December 3, 2023

Non Works wins Executive TT championship

Jamshedpur, Nov. 4: Sports Department of Tata Steel conducted the executive table tennis championship on Saturday, November 4 at Table Tennis Center, JRD Tata Sports Complex.

This was the third (3) events of the Executive Championship of 2016 – 2017 season. Non Works beat RMD by 3-0 in the final to retain the championship. Earlier in the semi finals, Non Works beat Shared Services ‘B’ by 3-0 while RMD defeated TSK, Kalinganagar by 3-0.

Total of six units participated in the championship out of 9 including RMD, Shared Services, Iron Making, Long Product, Non Works and TSK, Kalinganagar. Mukul Vinayak Choudhari, Administrator (TFA & Sports) was the Chief Guest and distributed the prizes.

Ujjawal Chatterjee, Sanjay Kumar Singh, Sandeep Saha, K B Shukla, Apoorva Das Gupta, L K Mitra were the officials and conducted the entire matches of the above championships.

On the Occasion Bagicha Singh and Satnam Singh were also present. Avinash Kumar conducted the entire championship and was supported by Punam Kumari, Renu Bhaduriya, Arun Sinha, V Gosami, G Kashi and Ravi Barua and his staff team in making it success.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles