Wednesday, December 6, 2023

NHES felicitates ICSE, ISC toppers at annual prize night

Jamshedpur, June 26: The high achievers of Narbheram Hansraj English School (NHES) were felicitated at the Annual Prize Night held at Rabindra Bhavan Auditorium in Sakchi on Saturday. The programme was conducted in two sessions. (Junior and Senior).

The Chief Guest for the first session was Varsha Gandhi, honorary secretary of the School Managing Committee. Avinash Mehta, Chief SPC, Flat Product and Planning, Tata Steel was the chief guest for the second session. He awarded the achievers of ICSE and ISC examination. 28 students scored 90% and above in the ICSE examination and 32 students scored 90% and above in the ISC examination.

The top scorer of the ICSE examination was Abhimanyu Shome with 97%. He was closely followed by Radhika Patwari with 96.8% and Avinaba Sengupta with 94.20%. In the ISC examination, Ashutosh Kumar topped the state of Jharkhand with 98.5%.

He was closely followed by Ravi Kumar Singh with 97.25% and Anubhav Chowdhury with 95.50%. In commerce, Shruti Agarwal topped the class with 96%. She was followed by Suparna Saha with 93.75% and Udit Agarwal with 93.25%.

The programme began with lamp lighting. Saplings and Gifts were presented to the Chief Guest.

The Principal and the Vice Principal presented the Annual Report for the Senior and Junior Level respectively highlighting the school’s achievement in Academics and extra-curricular activities. The Chief Guest motivated the students to aim higher.

The Vote of thanks in the junior session was given by Tandrima Banerjee (teacher) and Soma Narayan (teacher) in the senior session.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles