Tuesday, December 5, 2023

NHES felicitates ICSE, ISC exam toppers at annual night

Jamshedpur, July 5: The achievers of Narbheram Hansraj English School (NHES) were felicitated at the Annual Prize Night held on 3rd July, 2018 at Rabindra Bhavan Auditorium, Sakchi. The programme was conducted in two sessions. (Junior and Senior)

The Chief Guest for the Junior Session was Varsha Gandhi, Honorary Secretary, School Managing Committee. The Chief Guest for the Senior Session was Anand Sen, President TQM & Steel Business, Tata Steel.

Anand Sen awarded the toppers of ICSE and ISC examinations. The top scorer of the ICSE examination in the Science stream was Parthiv Sarkar with 96.80%. He was closely followed by Prakhar Agarwal with 96.60% and Aditya Kumar Jha with 96.00%. The top scorer of the ICSE examination in the Commerce stream was Komal Kumari with 96.20%. She got the 2nd position in the city. She was followed by Tanisha Kedia with 95.60%. She secured the 3rd position in the city. Adarsh Jalan secured 94.40% and stood 5th in the city.

In the ISC examination, Radhika Patwari topped the class with 98.75%. She was declared ISC State Topper in Science. She was closely followed by Abhimanyu Shome with 98.25% and Manish Bansal with 95.00%. Abhimanyu Shome stood 2nd in the city. In Commerce, Devashish Manu Sharma topped the class with 96.00%. He secured the 6th position in city. He was followed by Sanket Kumar Bhadani with 95.00% who secured the 9thposition in the city and Gaurav Bhauka with 93.00%.

Earlier, the programme began with lamp lighting. Saplings and gifts were presented to the Chief Guest.

The Principal presented the Annual Report highlighting the school´┐Żs achievement in Academics and extra-curricular activities. She stressed on the fact that since the last 10 years, the academic performance graph has shown an upward trend. NHES students have consistently found a place for themselves among the first ten toppers of the city. And in the last six years our students have been at the very top in the state merit list. In 2012 Rohit Bohra with 97% topped the state in the Commerce stream. In 2016 Ashutosh Kumar was the state topper with 98.5%. Again in 2018 we have Radhika Patwari who aced the science discipline in the state with 98.75%. The Chief Guest motivated the students to aim higher.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles